Cyn and I were out running errands and trying to decide where to go to eat. We had decided on the Charcoal Grill (just by default), when we drove by the new restaurant in town. The Paramount Restaurant. I was aware that it was somewhat fancy place, so I was a little unsure if we were dressed down too much, but then Cyn said, "how fancy could it be with a neon 'open' sign in the window?" So we went in. Very fancy. Fanciest place north of Mequon? I felt a bit underdressed, and Cyn said I looked awful. Turns out we weren't the only ones there dressed subcasually. Our entrees were on the inexpensive end of the menu, so we got out of there for $50. Cyn said her food was excellent, but I was less impressed by my duck.
I'm sure we'll go back, when we're in the mood for dressing up and going out for some fine dining.
I'm sure we'll go back, when we're in the mood for dressing up and going out for some fine dining.
no subject
Date: 2006-12-30 01:19 am (UTC)From:*snort*
Date: 2006-12-30 02:25 am (UTC)From:i'm picturing hangdog hair...am i right? ;)
Re: *snort*
Date: 2006-12-30 03:09 am (UTC)From:no subject
Date: 2006-12-30 02:22 am (UTC)From:i like how you say, "we got out of there for 50 bucks"!! in addition, i've never seen you look "awful". where there holes in your pants?
no subject
Date: 2006-12-30 05:28 am (UTC)From:I'm not sure it was "awful," exactly. She might have said, "horrible," or "like crap."
No, you really wouldn't expect a red and blue faux neon sign in a place like that. Maybe they'll take it down once every one is aware that they're open for business. Although it was rather busy. The only reason we got a table without reservations was that we got there at 5:00.
Of course you've never seen me looking awful. I always doll myself up for you!