I really hate it when I'm a member of a community, and there aren't many posts there. And someone sees that and thinks the solution is to create a new community of his own. First of all, that dilutes the member pool, and neither one will improve in the long run. Second, if you think the way to get people to post is by posting posts in your new community, why didn't you just start posting in the existing one? Moron.
Page Summary
Active Entries
- 1: wasted time
- 2: police band
- 3: basketball
- 4: amusements
- 5: minus 2 was cold
- 6: so cold
- 7: The Lake Michigan Project
- 8: job on the ranch in Montana
Style Credit
- Base style: Abstractia by
- Theme: Violet Night by
Expand Cut Tags
No cut tags
no subject
Date: 2006-10-06 04:41 am (UTC)From:no subject
Date: 2006-10-06 03:21 pm (UTC)From:Because even on as much pain killers as i currently am on this post sounds really angsty.
no subject
Date: 2006-10-06 06:57 pm (UTC)From:It's one thing if someone started their own comm just because they wanted to be the owner. Or if they intend the new community to have a different focus. But I just saw somebody set up a new community just because nobody posted in the old one. Where's the sense in that?
And it was my other posts that were angsty. ;-)
no subject
Date: 2006-10-07 12:52 am (UTC)From:But then maybe I am totally off.
Also please accept the following disclaimer: I am currently so loaded full of painkillers I haven't stopped grinning all day long.
no subject
Date: 2006-10-07 02:00 am (UTC)From:I hope you don't have any serious (lasting) effects from the injuries. I would guess you're grateful for worker's comp, about new.
no subject
Date: 2006-10-06 05:07 pm (UTC)From: